Pride in a Cradle

1779097_762126683825304_340084144445753404_n

I’m all out of oxygen

For ways out of fixing them

Come on out and tell me then

How they burned this heart

To a crisp

Overdue

Lost

With no promise of glitz

A victim of second hands ticking sideways

After first hands offered up closed fists

Time bombs, all of them

Don’t let me see you out of college then

But to hell with the nodding man

Cause here I am with my own clan

Black hoodies, sipping tea

Tofu lickers, you and me

Little simple mushroom clouds

These fungi eat up the tree

Decorated with broken veins

But separated from hollow claims

And I’m all out of oxygen

For ways out of fixing them

Come on out and tell me then

How they burn themselves

Leave a Reply

