Excited About My Writing!

Wow, it’s been forever since I last updated, but I have not forgotten this blog. Not at all.

So, I’ve queried about twenty agents and received ten rejections so far. It’s funny, but I expected these rejections, but what I didn’t expect was how they would inspire me to make my writing go up several notches. I’m currently rewriting the first chapter of my book and I find myself falling in love again with the story. Now, this is a story that has been with me for a long time. Even my mother can attest to that. Sometimes she wanders to my computer station and shakes her head. “Are you still revising that book?” she asks. I usually don’t reply because I don’t know how to explain my revision process with her. I usually sigh instead. Great things take time, but I know I can’t work on one thing forever. I have to branch out. And I will, but I’m so close to making COT (that’s my book) perfect that I can’t let go now. Sometimes, you can’t let go. You can only keep going until you reach that horizon and change your life. I believe and KNOW that I’m close to changing my life. I can’t stop now.

How about you? What has you excited? I would love to hear your thoughts!

Stay amazing,

Sammy

Leave a Reply

